Cracks In The Mask

By Christopher Rupley and Benjamin Grossman

 

Within you

I found 
the fragments of heaven’s demise,

beyond the lies

that have crippled

the thoughts,

hopes,

expectations

and wonder

inside

 

All those minds

that would rather

burn than shine,

turn face-down

and hide behind

the expired tick-tocks

of history’s time

 

Within you

I found

the origins of hell,

the lies you told

so well

beyond the thin

veil of the face

that is a wolf

wearing sheep’s

clothing

 

Though I am convinced

some darker creature

rests within you.

 

(This is part of a collaborative poetic effort between myself and Benjamin Grossman. Make sure and check out his blog by visiting thebreakdownoftaboo.wordpress.com).

6 thoughts on “Cracks In The Mask

  1. Thanks Phen! Be sure and let me know when you want to collaborate again. I’ve been given a short sabbatical from work, and I would love to create something else with you.

    Like

  2. I’m happy to collaborate any time my friend. As you said, it’s good for the soul. I am currently away for the next week, but should still have some time in the evenings to work on something. Send me an email whenever you’re ready 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

