To My Friend

By Christopher Rupley

 

To a most precious friend,

the one that would have told

me that there’s nothing he did,

but when he touched me with

his torch my life became

emblazoned with a reckoning that

is more apparent than a blind

man receiving sight,

and more obvious than

the black of night being

doused with a heavy alabaster

coat that helps discern the

difference between decay and love

in the dusk and twilight…

 

(This poem is for you Benjamin Grossman. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, and anything else that is me, for all the inspiration and guidance you have given me. I will never forget. Thank you.)

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “To My Friend

  1. I do, and I’m trying as best as I can to duplicate his presence on WordPress. He would downplay his part, but his humility is honorable, and I hope I can make as many great friends all over the world with the wisdom he reminded me of…

    Like

Leave a Reply

