Righteous Immorality 

By Christopher Rupley and Patience

 

I feel unhinged,
bitterly appalled
by your unintelligible
askance concerning the
riveting thoughts I posses,
the ones that hunt down
your failed ideologies,
crush your illusions
of aptitude,
and force you to
retrace the lines in
the mazes you create

 

These questions and reasonings
playing jump rope with my mind
deserve attention,
grace and consideration,
despite the narrow alleys you walk,
despite the doors you close
on my incessant need
for a voice in this
chaos of corruption

 

My only solace is
the empowerment I
glean from knowing what
lies behind your mask,
behind the facade you
polish so incessantly –
yet even the cracks in your
veneer are like fractured
bones,
willing and wanting
to splinter,
to repudiate the filth
that is tethered to
your terse gimmicks

 

My comfort
comes from believing in
this me I’m trying to be,
that your ugly words
and ludicrous antics
are only an obstacle
on my journey
to becoming what you are not,
to creating a world
where truth is revered,
a place where the cracks
are healed instead of hidden

 

(This is a poetic collaboration between myself and the very rare, Patience. Please give the rest of her work a look by visiting loveletterstoaghost).
7 thoughts on “Righteous Immorality 

  1. Thanks you! Patience and I were in a particularly political mood tonight. She is wonderful, btw. Be sure to check out her blog as well. She gives me inspiration.

    Like

  2. Thanks! Patience is very special to me. So many of you are! I’m so blessed with the online writing community that has been laid in my lap, and it just keeps growing and growing.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Two years ago I never could have imagined I would have made so many wonderful friends here! This is a place of community and fellowship for me 🙂 I feel like I’m at home here…

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

