7 Tetractys

*If
I had
known what I
was signing up
for I might not have scribbled down my name

*The
tension
between us
can soon become
the friction of love between sultry sheets

*Earth’s
twins run
parallel
to dimensions
close to the spacetime that we live inside

*I
can see
synaptic
causeways under
construction, and new exits being built

*When
you see
through me, and
still don’t run to
me it’s pure torture to my patchwork heart

*I
want to
drag you to
the bedroom, and
teach you a lesson or two before lunch

*Sweat
rolls down
your face, and
across your lush
lips as you ask me to tighten my grip

 

© Christopher Rupley 2015

(Tetractys are an interesting versed form to me. The count is 1-2-3-4-10. I ended up writing about 20 of them this morning before I realized what I had done, and usually don’t post this many at once, but it felt like the right thing to do so I picked my favorite 7 examples. Let me know what you think, or if you have a favorite. And as always, let me see what you can do with this form).

11 thoughts on “7 Tetractys

  1. Thanks, Chris. It’s just my thoughts. I look relatively ‘normal’ on the outside – whatever that is, but I’m pretty weird inside. You should see all the words I never post…I’d love to see what you can do with the Tetractys form.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve had pretty balanced experiences. Although, I was raised with more women than men, so I tend to gravitate towards people who are more comfortable with their own feelings. I collaborate with a lot of people on WordPress – both male and female, and a number of us have even moved to other social mediums to create friendships, and keep up with one another. It’s been a beautiful process, really. I hope that answers your question.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yeah, what i really was getting at, is how the men on, let’s say wordpress knowing there other sites..

    Feel more comfortable over the man i meet physically face to face!

    Like

Leave a Reply

