Baseless

Benevolence stems from
brutality hidden
by bastardized epochs
broken down and replaced
by bountiful bouts of
bandaged bereavement, and
benignly brandished breaths

Β© Christopher Rupley 2016

(This is a Pleiades, and the structure is as follows: the title must be one word, there are 7 total lines, each line must have 6 syllables, and each line must begin with the title’s first letter. I just went the extra mile, and tried to add as many words beginning with the letter ‘b’ as I could).

8 thoughts on “Baseless

  1. Go walk around a city that’s not yours! That’s what I’m doing today. I’m from Houston, but San Antonio feels like home. Just walking the streets soothes my worried mind…

    Like

  2. San Antonio is great, used to live there! I find city walks to help my writing a lot. To observe and take in all the sights, smells and vibes. Sorry to hear your mind is worried though. I know the food down there is very soothing!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

